Attention Log…wait, what was I doing?

Session One:

Location: success center Mid Plains Community College, Duration of time: 2 hours Work space: clear desk with myself and my lap top. The room has my softball girls in it also studying. What occurred: Today I spent my time figuring out what needed done this week and making a plan of when I wanted to do what. I also planned to get started on a few things. During this time I also had to answer questions for my sb girls that they had on their homework and I had to collect their weekly goal sheets. I spent time on Facebook and on my phone. What I did: I did have a chance to go through each of my classes and get a plan made. How I felt: I was tired and distracted. What worked: Today I do not felt like much worked except I did get a plan made. What did not work: I was unfocused and easily distracted. I did not stick to my plan and therefore did not get the things accomplished that I wanted to. Comments: Because I was distracted, I spent way too much time playing on Facebook.

Session two:

Location: My living room. Duration of time:30 minutes Work Space: my comfy recliner with my laptop. What Occurred: today my goal was to spend some time in twitter. What I did: I was able to look around twitter and try to build my PBL more. I was also able to do some of my tweets to get caught up on my tweet count. How I felt: I was relaxed. What worked: I kept my T.V. off and was able to work without distraction. What did not work: My chair must have been too comfy because towards the end I just wanted to sleep so I stopped working.

Session Three:

Location: Success Center. Duration of Time: 4 hours Workspace: crowded room (most of my softball girls are in here with me). What Occurred: I planned on getting a bulk of my assignments done because I am going out of town this weekend. How I felt: determined. What worked: I was able to go in and read several blogs and look at twitter posts. What did not work: Because so many of my girls were in there, I got easily distracted and lost focus many times. Also, I did not fully charge my computer the night before and it died. Comments: I am easily distracted.

Session Four

location: My living room. Duration of time: 1 hour Workspace: my chair with my laptop. What occurred: My plan was to get an assignment done that is due tomorrow night. How I felt: Super sick. What worked: Despite me being sick I was able to reply to a couple blogs and add my log to this blog. What didn’t work: Everything else! I got absolutely nothing else done because I feel like garbage. Comments: I am kicking myself because now I will have to do more tomorrow. Had I been less distracted during the week my sick day today would not have mattered as much.

Session five

Location: My living room Duration of time: 3 hours Workspace: My chair with laptop. What occurred: Finishing up the weeks assignments What worked: I got everything done. What didn’t work: I was pretty on top of things tonight and pretty much got all my assignments done with little distraction. Comments: I seem to work best under time constraints. I planned on trying to get things done earlier in the week and that just didn’t happen so I was left to finish it all up today. That seems to be how each week plays out though. I always kick myself for not getting it done early but, I always get it done. I did find I am easily distracted with technology. I as I type this and finish the last of my homework, I am watching The Walking Dead and I have FaceBook open. I really need to work on this.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Attention Log…wait, what was I doing?

  1. The title of your blog is funny but nonetheless true! I must say I am really bad about having my TV on when I am doing homework. I either don’t pay attention to my important Netflix series or I don’t pay attention to my homework. Lose, lose situation for me.

    Like

Leave a comment