A Moment to Reflect.

 

Now that Spring break has come and gone and we are back at it, I want to take sometime to add my thoughts on the semester to this point. I am in a stressful point in my year as we are in the midst of softball season and on the run a lot. So, taking the chance to slow down and breathe moment-to-breathewas refreshing.

Up to this point I have really enjoyed this class. I have always had interest in blogs but never took up writing one of my own. I think I can be interesting or crazy from time to time but, would anyone else actually care to listen to my rambles. Well, thanks to DigLit, here I am. I still do not know if anyone wants to listen to my rambles but in a way they have been relaxing to write.

Another thing I have been more active in because of this class is twitter. I had a personal twitter account before that I never touched, it was just the in thing to do so why not be a twit. I have learned through DigLit what a valuable resource that twitter actually is. Through twitter I have made some great connections to other teachers and professionals that will only help me in my future career as a special education teacher. I am continuously growing my PLN and have people adding me to theirs as well. I have found and shared many great things through twitter and have enjoyed seeing everything my fellow classmates have to say and share.th7

I will be the first to admit that I have struggled from time to time with deadlines and though I made best effort to get everything in timely it is not always accomplished. I enjoy that this class has a slight at your own pace type feel to it. Yes there are deadlines but they are not set in a way that you are killing yourself to get a ton of stuff done and you are able to reflect on what you are doing better.

I am still not a fan of the DS106 but, we can not enjoy everything we learn can we? I am sure once I get a better handle on DS106 I will enjoy it more. For now I am having trouble wrapping my head around how it works and what I am supposed to do. I plan on starting it this week so we will see how that goes.

2 thoughts on “A Moment to Reflect.

  1. Nice blog post. I enjoyed reading your post and seeing what you thought about this class. I also really enjoyed the pictures with the quotes that you incorporated in your blog post. Good luck with the rest of the semester and this class.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment